EC-Home Button
President’s Office correspondence files (2:4)
Creator: Elmira College. President’s Office
Extent: 2.92 linear ft. (7 boxes)
Inclusive Dates: 1915-1979
Access: Restricted for 70 years from date of creation
Language: English
Physical Location: Elmira College Archives
Repository: Elmira College Archives, Gannett-Tripp Library, Elmira College, Elmira, N.Y.
Preferred Citation:
President’s Office correspondence files (2:4); Container and Folder; Elmira College Archives, Gannett-Tripp Library, Elmira College, Elmira, N.Y.
ABSTRACT:
The collection contains Presidential correspondence with members of the staff and faculty. The bulk of the correspondence concerns conditions and terms of hire.
CONTROLLED ACCESS HEADINGS:
Elmira College
Universities and colleges—Faculty
Women’s colleges—New York (State)—Elmira
Annual Reports
SCOPE AND CONTENT:
The collection contains correspondence from several Elmira College Presidents: Frederick Lent, William S. A. Pott, Lewis Eldred and J. Ralph Murray, spanning the years 1915-1979.
ADMINISTRATIVE INFORMATION:
Accruals: Accretions are expected
Acquisition Information: Transferred from the President’s office
Processing History: Update to the Inventory and creation of Finding Aid by Nathaniel Ball, March 6, 2018.
ADMINISTRATIVE NOTE:
The materials from this collection were retrieved from Cowles Hall in 1996 during the period that Cowles Hall was closed due to its deteriorated condition. This collection was created from the original inventory: Office of the President (PR:5)
ORGANIZATIONAL NOTE:
The collection is organized alphabetically by employee’s last name.
Contact archivist for container list.