Gannett-Tripp Library Home: RG02.01 Accreditation

Description

Container

Folder

Data Presented to Commissions on Institutions of Higher Education [1951-1952]

1

1

Report of Inspection [1952]

1

2

Master Table Of Contents -- Includes Volumes 1 Through 8 [1962?]

1

3

Volume 1 -- Committee on Objectives and Outcomes [1962]

1

4

Committee on Curriculum Study [1962-1963]

1

5

Volume 3 -- Committee on Faculty and Teaching [1962]

1

6

Volume 5 -- Committee on the Library [1962]

1

7

Volume 6 -- Committee on Student Personnel Services and Admissions [1962]

1

8

Volume 7 -- Committee on Organization and Administration [1962]

1

9

Evaluation of Personnel Services [1962]

1

10

Questionnaires, Memos -- Includes Notes [1962]

1

11

Questions, Memos -- Includes Notes [1962-1963]

1

12

Data Presented For Consideration etc. Number 1 [1962-1963]

1

13

Data Presented for Consideration etc. Number 2 [1962-1963]

1

14

Correspondence, Memos [1963]

1

15

MSA Library Report [1963]

1

16

Middle States Association Report [1963]

2

1

MSA Committee -- Evening Division and Graduate Course [1963]

2

2

MSA Case Study Evaluation Report, 1973-1974 [1974-1979]

2

3

MSA Seven Case Studies -- Report [March 1974]

2

4

MSA Follow up report [1976]

2

5

MSA Steering Committees -- Reports [1982-1983]

3

1

MSA -- Self Evaluation Report, August [1983]

3

2

Institutional Self Study -- August [1983]

3

3

Self-Evaluation Report -- Includes 2 Copies [August 1983]

3

4

Institutional Self Study -- August  [1983]

3

5

Appendices to the Institutional Self Study [1983]

3

6

MSA Report -- Report to the Faculty, Administration, Trustees, Students, December 16 [1983]

3

7

MSA Accreditation, 1983-1984 -- Correspondence, MSA Steering Committee Progress Reports and Correspondence [1981-1983]

3

8

MSA and State Education joint visit -- correspondence and SED report [1983-1984]

3

9

MSA Evaluation Report, 1983-1984 -- Correspondence, Annual Institutional Abroad Data Summaries, Institutional Response to Report, Steering Committee Summaries Report and Recommendations  [1982-1984]

4

1

MSA Correspondence -- Includes rejection of Elmira College Report [1986]

4

2

MSA -- Periodic Review Report and correspondence [1987-1988]

4

3

MSA Visit -- Report, Four Year Recovery Plan, The Condition of Elmira College, Speech on Finances from Unknown Cabinet Member [1989]

4

4

Building Blocks -- Includes Surveys [1989]

4

5

Report to NYS Education Department [1989]

4

6

NLRB Guild Brief [1990-1991]

4

7

Miscellaneous Correspondence [1990-1992]

4

8

Comparison Colleges Graphs [1991]

4

9

The Recovery Plan and Progress on the Recovery Plan -- Including updated Conditions of Elmira College [1991, Undated]

5

1

MSA -- Institutional Data Summary from 1991, includes past year summaries dating to the 1970's [1971-1991]

5

2

NLRB College Brief [1992]

5

3

Guild Appeal [1992]

5

4

College Response to the Appeal [1992]

5

5

Denial of Appeal [1992]

5

6

College Vision Statements [1991-1992]

5

7

MSA Report [1992]

5

8

No Confidence Vote -- President Meier [1992]

5

9

American Association of University Professors Correspondence to College [1992]

5

10

Academic Freedom and Freedom of Speech [1992]

5

11

National Labor Relations Board (NLRB) Report and Order  [1992]

5

12

College Response to American Association of University Professors Correspondence (Empty)

5

13

American Association of University Professors Report [1993]

5

14

Scholarship and Merit Pay [1993]

5

15

Tenure, Promotion, and Sabbaticals [1993]

5

16

Admissions and Advising [1993]

5

17

Relations Between Faculty Administration/Trustees -- Copied memos and correspondence [1993?]

5

18

Faculty Hiring and Staffing -- copied memos and correspondence [1993?]

5

19

Grievance Procedures -- copied memos and correspondence from 1992-1993 [1993?]

5

20

MSA Sub Committee on the Mission Statement [1993]

6

1

MSA Visit -- Correspondence, Handbook, Self-Study Report, MSA Team Report Draft, MSA Report [1993]

6

2

MSA Self-Study Report [June 1993]

6

3

MSA June Self-Study Appendices -- Includes Survey [1993]

6

4

MSA Self-Study Sub-Committees and Supporting Documents [1993]

6

5

MSA Report of the Visiting Team -- Includes Memo [1993-1994]

6

6

Middle States 75th Anniversary program -- EC on page xl, includes Memo Reddick Re-accreditation [1994]

6

7

MSA Report of the Faculty [1995-1996]

6

8

MSA Report Planning and Drafts -- Includes Memos [1996]

6

9

MSA Institutional Report Profile on College 1994-1995 School Year [1996]

6

10

MSA Small Team Visit Final Documents CONFIDENTIAL [1996]

6

11

Consultant Process [1995-1996]

6

12

Reports and Correspondences Visiting Team [1993 and 1996]

6

13

Recommendations  and Responses [1993 and 1996]

6

14

MSA -- Miscellaneous materials [1997]

6

15

MSA materials for 1998 -- Correspondence and miscellaneous materials [1996-1998]

7

1

MSA periodic review materials for 1999 [1996-1999]

7

2

MSA -- Annual Institutional Profile for 1997-1998 [1998]

7

3

MSA periodic review report [1999]

7

4

MSA -- Periodic Review Report and letter from President Meier  [2000]

7

5

MSA -- Periodic Review Report materials [1999-2000]

7

6

MSA -- Materials regarding the Periodic Review [2000]

8

1

MSA -- Materials regarding the Periodic Review [2000]

8

2

MSA -- Periodic review committee materials [2000]

8

3

MSA -- Progress Report materials [2001-2002]

8

4

MSA - Miscellaneous materials [2001-2002]

8

5

MSA -- Progress Report materials [2003]

8

6

MSA -- Miscellaneous materials [2003-2004]

9

1

Elmira College Self Study [2003/2004]

9

2

Report from MSA team [2003/2004]

9

3

MSA Visit 2004 [2002-2005]

9

4

MSA Visit 2004 (2) [2004-2005]

9

5

Elmira College Response to MSA Report [2005]

9

6

Accreditation [2005]

9

7

MSA materials for 2006 [2005-2006]

10

1

MSA -- Monitoring report and miscellaneous materials [2006]

10

2

MSA -- Monitoring Report and miscellaneous materials [2006-2008]

10

3

MSA Visit 2008 materials [2008-2009]

10

4

MSA -- Appeal from Adverse Accrediting Decision

10

5

MSA -- Assessment documents [2008]

10

6

MSA -- Miscellaneous materials regarding 2008 report, includes correspondence from visits in the 1990's [2008-2009, undated]

10

7

Periodic Review Report Middle States Comission on Higher Education [2010]

11

1

Assessment Day -- Includes Strategic Plan Workbook, Surveys, Statistics [2011]

11

2

Various -- Includes Assessment Matters, Strategic Plan 2011-2016 booklet, Strategic planning forum, 2011 [2010-2015]

11

3

Institutional Assessment Plan [2011]

11

4

Strategic and Academic Plan Forum and Strategic Plan, 2012-2017 [2012]

11

5

Middle States Comission on Higher Education Monitoring Report Accreditation [2012]

11

6

MSA -- Self-Study Report and correspondence [2016]

11

7