Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full-text scholarly and professional articles for business and economics.
Academic OneFile (Gale-NOVELny)
Full-text scholarly articles on a broad range of academic subjects.
Academic Search Complete
Full-text scholarly and popular articles on a broad range of academic subjects.
Academic Video Online: Premium (Alexander Street Press)
Award-winning online videos for scholarly research, teaching, and learning, including PBS Video Collection and World Newsreels Online: 1929-1966.
Citations and links to full-text in agriculture, biology, and environmental studies.
America: History and Life with Full Text
Citations, full text articles and books covering the history and culture of the U. S. and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
Anthropological Index Online
Citations for anthropology articles, 1957-present. (For GTL holdings, go to Library Search --> Advanced Search link --> "Library Links" button --> "Browse Journal Titles")
Archival Films & Newsreels Collection (Films on Demand)
Historic newsreels from United News focusing on World War II. Useful as a primary source for historical and cultural research.
Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940 Part 1
Primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world.
Arts & Humanities Database (ProQuest)
Journal articles in Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
Articles on finance, 1988-present.
Biology Database (1998 - current) (ProQuest)
Journal and magazine articles in science and biology.
Full-text articles in biology, ecology, and environmental science.
Bloomsbury Food Library (trial)
A wide-ranging, interdisciplinary collection of food studies content from encyclopedias, references works, e-books, images, and more.
Britannica Academic (NOVELny)
Includes Encyclopedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, periodicals and other research tools.
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale-NOVELny)
Information on US and international companies and industries.
Business Source Complete
Full-text articles, reports, and analyses in business and economics.
CBS News 60 Minutes (ProQuest)
Among the most respected TV journalism programs in the world. Transcripts and video from 1997–2014.
Federal and state tax laws, documents, rulings, and news. (First-time users must create a User ID in order to use this database.)
Chronicle of Higher Education
News, advice, and jobs for higher education professionals.
Full-text articles in nursing and allied health. (Access limited to 12 simultaneous users.)
Index of articles published in Latin American and Caribbean journals, 1978-present.
Cochrane Clinical Answers
Physician-focused resource that provides answers to clinical questions. Content is based on the high-quality evidence found in Cochrane systematic reviews. (Access limited to 4 simultaneous users.)
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
A bibliography of controlled trials worldwide which can serve as an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews. (Access limited to 4 simultaneous users.)
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Full-text articles and protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. Data is evidence-based medicine and is often combined statistically (with meta-analysis). (Access limited to 4 simultaneous users.)
Cochrane Methodology Register
A bibliography of publications reporting on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. It includes journal articles, books and conference proceedings. (Access limited to 4 simultaneous users.)
ComDisDome (Communication Sciences & Disorders Dome)
Citations for articles and books on communication disorders, especially speech-language pathology and audiology.
Computer Database (Gale-NOVELny)
Access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Computing Database (1998 - current) (ProQuest)
Journal articles in database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, intranets and the Internet.
Consumer Health Complete
Health information from journals, magazines, reference books, evidence-based reports, images, diagrams, pamphlets, and animations with audio narration.
Coronavirus Research Database (ProQuest)
A free health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak.
CQ Magazine (formerly CQ Weekly)
Weekly news and analysis of U.S. Congressional activities, 1983-present.
In-depth weekly reports on “hot topic” political and social issues.
A full-text source for background information on general topics and specific subjects. Try the “Mind Map” tool to pinpoint your research topic.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Full-text and citations for articles and books on criminal justice and related subjects.
Facts on File World News Digest
Key news stories from more than 100 major newspapers, magazines, and other sources from the U.S. and world, from 1940 to present.
Family Health Database (ProQuest)
Journal and magazine articles in consumer health.
Films on Demand
Thousands of quality video titles suitable for both undergraduate and graduate level courses. Includes Master Academic Collection, Archival Films and Newsreel Collection, and World Cinema Collection.
General OneFile (Gale-NOVELny)
Full-text articles on a broad range of topics from journals, magazines, and newspapers, 1980-present, and NPR program transcripts, 1990-present.
Starting point for exploring U.S. government publications and information. (GPO platform)
Starting point for exploring U.S. government publications and information. (OCLC FirstSearch platform)
Full-text and citations for articles in environmental studies.
Grove Art Online
Images and background information on art and artists. Part of Oxford Art Online. Access limited to 3 simultaneous users.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, XI, Life Sciences
A journal archive with full text of articles in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and life sciences. Coverage extends until 3-5 years ago. (Current issues may be available in other databases -- go to Library Search --> Advanced Search link --> "Library Links" button --> "Browse Journal Titles")
LexisNexis Academic (see Nexis Uni)
Legal materials (U.S., Canada, and international), news sources, company profiles, and biographical information.
Library, Information Sciences & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) (EBSCO)
Citations for articles, books, reports, and proceedings in library and information science.
Literary Reference Center (EBSCO)
Full-text essays and articles on authors and their works, plus poems, short stories, and author interviews.
Literature Online - LION
Combines the texts of thousands of literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources.
MEDLINE via EBSCO
Index to articles in all areas of medicine, including human biology and physiology. (EBSCO platform)
MEDLINE via PubMed
Index to articles in all areas of medicine, including human biology and physiology. (National Library of Medicine platform)
Military and Government Collection (EBSCO)
Citations and full-text articles on the U.S. government and the military, plus primary source documents in American history.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
Citations and full text of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics, 1926-present.
Morningstar Investment Research Center
Provides users with independent and trusted investment information on mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds and more. (Access limited to 3 simultaneous users.)
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers
Initial reports of the findings of NBER researchers aimed at other professional economists.
New World Cinema: Major Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present (Alexander Street Press)
An online streaming video collection delivering full-length feature films from leading independent distributors, along with award-winning shorts.
New York State Newspapers (Gale - NOVELny)
Full-text articles from New York State newspapers, including the Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Observer, New York Post, and Newsday.
Full-text articles from over 40 national and international newspapers, plus citations from over 330 regional U.S. papers and full-text TV and radio transcripts.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis)
Includes over 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including company profiles and U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating from 1790.
Nineteenth Century US Newspapers Digital Archive
Newspaper content from the 19th century, with full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U. S.
Nursing Reference Center Plus
Provides staff nurses and nurse educators with support for education goals, access to original research, and options for patient care.
Union catalog of digital resources from open archive collections, representing multidisciplinary resources from more than 1,100 contributors worldwide.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale-NOVELny)
Contextual information and opinions on social issues with updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio and links to vetted websites.
Oxford Art Online
Information on all aspects of art and art history, including essays and images. (Access limited to 3 simultaneous users.)
Oxford English Dictionary
Guide to the meaning, history, pronunciation, and usage of half a million words, present and past.
PTSDpubs (1871 - current) (ProQuest)
Provides citations and abstracts for worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental health consequences of traumatic events. (Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Formerly called PILOTS.)
Professional Development Collection
Full-text articles and reports in education.
Complete, full-text versions of scholarly journal articles from leading university presses and scholarly societies in a broad range of subjects.
Full-text articles on current issues in psychology, 1985-present.
Psychology Database (ProQuest)
Citations and full-text articles in psychology.
Citations to articles, books, reports, and dissertations in psychology. Also contains links to full-text articles in the Library's other databases.
Publicly Available Content Database (ProQuest)
Complements other databases and collections, bringing together or linking to full text for publicly available content from a number of different sources from around the world.
Science Database (ProQuest)
Journal articles on science and technology.
Provides access to up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information and current pricing structures for popular serials.
Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive
Primary documents covering slavery. Parts include Debates over Slavery and Abolition, Slave Trade in the Atlantic World, The Institution of Slavery, Age of Emancipation.
Social Science Database (ProQuest)
Citations and full-text articles in the social sciences, including anthropology, sociology, political science, communication, education, criminology, demography, and economics.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Citations and full-text articles in sociology and related subject areas.
Statistics on a wide range of current issues.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Teacher Reference Center
Citations and full-text articles in education and educational administration.
Times Digital Archive 1785-2012
Full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of the Times of London, one of the most highly regarded resources for 18th-, 19th-, and 20th-century news coverage.
Wall Street Journal - 1984-current
Recent newspaper coverage of business and finance in the United States.
Washington Post - 1988-current
Recent newspaper coverage of news, politics, and government in the United States.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
Primary documents on U.S. women's history, plus a chronology, a dictionary, and more.
Women's Studies Archive: Women's Issues and Identities
Primary sources from manuscripts, newspapers, periodicals, and more trace the path of women’s issues from past to present.
Search millions of records from thousands of libraries throughout the world. Resources include books, maps, recordings, videos, and electronic media, including web sites, MP3s, DVDs and more.
Dissertations and theses cataloged by OCLC member libraries from the 16th century to the present.
World Cinema Collection (Films on Demand)
Feature films from renowned American and ground-breaking international directors, including silent era and mid-20th century masterpieces, and award-winning contemporary films.
Key to Resource Icons
-- Access limited to EC users
-- Open access
-- Some full text
-- Video files
-- Audio files
-- Not searchable in Library Search
Databases Not Searchable through Library Search
NOTE: These databases cannot be searched through Library Search, due, in most cases, to the nature of their content.