Nursing
Male Nurse Taking a Female Patient’s Blood Pressure. Photo by CDC/Amanda Mills, 2011. Public Health Image Library (PHIL), Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
Web Resources
Nursing Resources
NY State Health Information
Health Statistics
General Health Resources
Recommended Databases
Hover over database title to read description.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- Cochrane Clinical Answers (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- Cochrane Methodology Register (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness This link opens in a new window
- Consumer Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- Health and Society in Video (Alexander Street Press) This link opens in a new window
- Healthcare Administration Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- Health and Medicine (Gale-NOVELny) This link opens in a new window
- Health & Medicine Videos (Films on Demand) This link opens in a new window
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- Life Sciences (JSTOR) This link opens in a new window
- MEDLINE via EBSCO This link opens in a new window
- MEDLINE via PubMed This link opens in a new window
- Nursing Reference Center Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- Nursing Videos (Films on Demand) This link opens in a new window
- Physical Therapy Videos (Films on Demand) This link opens in a new window
- PTSDpubs This link opens in a new window
- PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- Psychology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- PsycINFO (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary Databases
Hover over database title to read description.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- Research Library (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
- Academic OneFile (Gale-NOVELny) This link opens in a new window
Nursing Reference Center Plus
Nursing Reference Center Plus includes many helpful features for nursing students such as images, nursing skills videos, evidence-based information, and care plans. View this brief tutorial on how to navigate through this valuable database.
NOTE: The content in Nursing Reference Center Plus is not discoverable through Library Search.
Find out how to download the Nursing Reference Center Plus app.
Key to Resource Icons
-- Access limited to EC users
-- Open access
-- Some full text
-- Images
-- Video files
-- Audio files
-- Not searchable in Library Search