Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Databases: Databases A-Z

Find Databases alphabetically or by Subject

About Using Databases

The Using Databases guide offers information and tips for database use.

Database Video Tutorials

We have added buttons to connect you to video tutorials for information about, and some instruction for several of the GTL's subscription databases. Some of the tutorials were produced by libraries at other institutions or by Niche Academy, so, they might have instructions for other access methods, to contact a librarian from another institution for help, or to contact a sales representative for additional information. Please always contact the GTL staff for help, and always link to any of our subscription databases from the GTL's webpages.

A

B

C

E

F

  • Facts on File World News Digest see World News Digest

G

H

I

J

L

M

N

O

P

R

S

T

W

Key to Resource Icons

 -- Access limited to EC users

 -- Open access

 -- Some full text

 -- Images

 -- Video files

 -- Audio files

 -- Not searchable in Library Search

Help!

For research help,  use one of the following options:

Ask the GTL

GTL Phone   General Information & Research Help Phone:  (607) 735-1862

E-mail Us!   Research Help Email:                              researchhelp@elmira.edu

     For help registering a device, password reset and more:  EC IT Resources and Services

Databases Not Searchable through Library Search

NOTE:  Databases marked with a red flag (see example below) cannot be searched through Library Search, due, in most cases, to the nature of their content. Select their links from the Databases A-Z list to search them individually.

NOVELny Databases

Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELny is a Statewide Internet Library connecting New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELny is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS). See the NOVELny designation after each of the titles included in the collection.

Free access to NOVELny databases and their full-text content is available to any user who is searching them from within New York State.